Who is behind PR Agency PRO?

Behind PR Agency PRO is Karin Schlo√ü.

She was born in September 1966 near Karlsruhe, in Rhineland-Palatinate, in Germany. Karin Schlo√ü is true Palatine.

Karin Schlo√ü studied business administration (MBA) and specialised in trade marketing. Her Marketing concepts have won several awards, once in the Federal Chancellery (on 18 December 2001) - she is very proud of this. If you are interested in further details regarding the award, please contact us. We will be happy to provide you with more details.

As press spokesperson, she was Marketing- and PR employee working for a company that Aids for the blind and visually impaired produced, and for the Foundation of a fair for blind and visually impaired people. If you are interested in further details, we will be happy to share them with you on request. Karin Schlo√ü worked as a press officer for this trade fair for the first 4 years after its foundation. After that, her professional path led in a different direction. But she is proud that she was one of the founders of this fair and that it is still the biggest European fair for blind and visually impaired people after so many years.

Karin Schlo√ü has been involved in web design since 1996. She is one of those who have worked with the Text editor wrote HTML and CSS code by hand in the beginning and was happy to see a website come out of it. In the beginning, she was graphically oriented and thought that appealing images were the most important element of a website.

Karin Schloß

From 2001 to 2007, she had the good fortune to work as a Marketing- and PR consultant for one of the largest manufacturers of aids for the blind in Germany.

Among other things, she was responsible for the website and the creation (production and text) of electronic advertising material (newsletters, audio contributions, PDF magazines, podcasts,...). Karin Schloß learned during this time that blind and visually impaired people deal naturally with the medium PC and Internet - and for her this is now a matter of course. Back in 2001, she learned SEO from a blind programmer, or: she learned how search engines search from this blind colleague and programmer.

Karin Schloß has learned a lot from their blind programming colleagues, e.g. that a search engine perceives the internet like a blind person. Images are recognised by search engines as image files. Even if the image contains text, the search engine cannot read the text in the image. Nowadays, search engines can do much more. Search engines can now also read text from images. This was different in the past. Karin Schloß has seen all the fields in this respect.

Content is King - still!

The well-known phrase "Content is King" by Bill Gates is more relevant today than ever. Content is King was valid from the beginning and still is today. Unfortunately, we notice time and again that most website operators lose sight of this.

Long story shortWe learned from blind colleagues how search engines "tick". That's why we started very early (in 2001) to deal with SEO. When we started to deal with SEO, it was still very easy. Nowadays it is very tricky to get a good position for a certain keyword in the search engines. Google has several hundred criteria for a good ranking. Not all of them are equally important. But content is king. In short: offer good content that is unique. Then you will rank. This is easier said than done. But in the end it means: If you are on the ball with your topic, are authentic and report on it from your point of view (the latter is crucial for the Uniqueness important), then they rank. When you start doing content marketing, you will see the first developments quite quickly. It was moving upwards and hopefully in the right direction. But at some point it stops and you may have the impression that you are close to the finish line. That's exactly when it's time to MOVE ON! Check the content, the technique, the backlinks. There is always something you can do to improve the position. Sometimes you may have to delete content because the search engines have difficulty identifying your target content.

Why PR Agency PRO?

Honestly. The domain name PR Agentur PRO was originally intended for something else. We wanted to launch a new kind of PR platform at the beginning of 2020. But then one of us dropped out because of Corona. With SEO, web design & Co. we do nothing else but PR. A different kind of PR. Digital PR with a different understanding.

Our prices

We lie In the good midfield in terms of price. There have also been customers who have left us. But the nice thing is that they have come back. In the end, it's all a question of price and the service you get for it. Performance has to be paid for.

Our credo

Our top maxim is that we don't fool them. We speak plainly. Talking plainly can discourage.

If you go online with a new domain that nobody knows about and for which no advertising and no SEO is done, then we tell you quite honestly that you will not be found and will not make any sales with the website - no matter how great your website looks, how much your website has cost and no matter how great the sliders look that you use on the website. We know how you can attract customers with the website. But this is not a one-time action, it is a process that requires many hours of work. Who does these hours is secondary for us. We will gladly train you on this topic. But No success without work. Simply putting a website online and getting countless customers doesn't work. Unless you are Johnny Depp, BASF, Heidi Klum, Mercedes, Porsche, etc. If you are neither a celebrity nor a famous company, then you should do more than just put a website online. We can tell you what to do.

Imagine the internet. Today's query on 11 November 2022 shows that there are about 2 billion websites. What are you prepared to do to ensure that your website ranks? What reason does a search engine have to rank your website or to rank it highly? What do you offer in return? Special information, special service, special experience? The question is: what do you offer and what makes you unique?

Search engines can already read text from pictures. But what reason do you think Google had when it bought Youtube? Can the Google search engine read text from videos? Probably not yet. Search engines are still available today on Text within videos. Those who publish videos on Youtube tag them and provide them with text.

Why now PR Agency PRO?

Because we do PR. We do SEO PR. Today we are happy with this domain after all.

Wer steckt hinter PR Agentur PRO?

Hinter PR Agentur PRO steckt Karin Schloß.

Sie wurde im September 1966 in der NĂ€he von Karlsruhe, in Rheinland-Pfalz, in Deutschland geboren. Karin Schloß ist waschechte PfĂ€lzerin.

Karin Schloß hat Betriebswirtschaft studiert (MBA) und sich auf Handelsmarketing spezialisiert. Ihre Marketingkonzepte wurden mehrfach ausgezeichnet, einmal im Bundeskanzleramt (am 18. Dezember 2001) â€“ darauf ist sie sehr stolz. Wenn Sie an weiteren Details bezĂŒglich der Auszeichnung interessiert sind, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns. Wir teilen Ihnen gern nĂ€here Details mit.

Als Pressesprecher war sie als Marketing– und PR-Mitarbeiterin fĂŒr ein Unternehmen tĂ€tig, das Hilfsmittel fĂŒr Blinde und Sehbehinderte herstellte, und fĂŒr die GrĂŒndung einer Messe fĂŒr blinde und sehbehinderte Menschen. Wenn Sie an weiteren Details diesbezĂŒglich interessiert sind, teilen wir Ihnen auch diese gerne auf Anfrage mit. FĂŒr diese Messe war Karin Schloß in den ersten 4 Jahren nach GrĂŒndung tĂ€tig als Pressesprecherin. Danach hat ihr beruflicher Weg in eine andere Richtung gefĂŒhrt. Aber sie ist stolz darauf, dass sie diese Messe mitbegrĂŒndet hat und dass diese nach so vielen Jahren Jahren nach GrĂŒndung immer noch die grĂ¶ĂŸte europĂ€ische Messe fĂŒr Blinde und Sehbehinderte ist.

Karin Schloß beschĂ€fitgt sich seit 1996 mit Webdesign. Sie gehört zu denjenigen, die mit dem Texteditor zu Beginn HTML- und CSS-Code von Hand geschrieben haben und sich darĂŒber gefreut haben, dass eine Webseite dabei herauskommt. Anfangs war sie grafisch orientiert und dachte, dass ansprechende Bilder das wichtigste Element einer Website darstellen.

Karin Schloß
Karin Schloß

Von 2001 bis 2007 hatte sie das GlĂŒck, als Marketing– und PR-Referentin fĂŒr einen der grĂ¶ĂŸten Hersteller von Blindenhilfsmitteln in Deutschland zu arbeiten.

Sie war unter anderem verantwortlich fĂŒr die Website und die Erstellung (Produktion und Text) elektronischer Werbemittel (Newsletter, Audio-BeitrĂ€ge, PDF-Magazine, Podcasts,
). Karin Schloß hat in dieser Zeit gelernt, dass blinde und sehbehinderte Menschen natĂŒrlich mit dem Medium PC und Internet umgehen – und fĂŒr sie ist das heute eine SelbstverstĂ€ndlichkeit. Bereits im Jahr 2001 hat sie von einem blinden Programmierer SEO gelernt oder: sie hat von diesem blinden Kollegen und Programmierer gelernt wie Suchmaschinen suchen.

Karin Schloß hat viel von ihren blinden Programmierkollegen gelernt, z.B. dass eine Suchmaschine das Internet wie ein Blinder wahrnimmt. Bilder erkennen die Suchmaschinen als Bilddateien. Selbst wenn das Bild Text enthĂ€lt, kann die Suchmaschine den Text im Bild nicht lesen. Heutzutage können die Suchmaschinen zwar viel mehr. Suchmaschinen können mittlweile auch Text aus Bildern herauslesen. Das war FrĂŒher anders. Karin Schloß hat diesbezĂŒglich alle Felder miterlebt.

Content is King – immer noch!

Der bekannte Satz „Content is King“ von Bill Gates ist heute aktueller denn je. Content is King war von Beginn an gĂŒltig und ist es heute immer noch. Leider stellen wir immer wieder fest, dass die meisten Website-Betreiber dies aus den Augen verlieren.

Lange Rede, kurzer Sinn: Wir haben von blinden Kollegen gelernt wie Suchmaschinen “ticken”. Daher haben wir auch sehr frĂŒh (im Jahr 2001) angefangen uns mit SEO zu beschĂ€ftigen. Als wir begonnen haben uns mit SEO zu beschĂ€ftigen, war das Ganze noch sehr einfach. Heutzutage ist es sehr tricky eine gute Positionierung zu einem bestimmten Keyword in den Suchmaschinen einzunehmen. Google hat mehrere Hundert Kriterien fĂŒr ein gutes Ranking. Nicht alle sind gleich wichtig. Aber Content is King. Kurz zusammengefasst: bieten Sie guten Content der einzigartig ist. Dann ranken sie. Das ist einfacher gesagt als getan. Aber letzten Endes bedeuted es: Wenn Sie bei ihrem Thema ganz bei der Sache sind, authentisch sind und darĂŒber aus ihrer Sichtweise berichten (Letzteres ist fĂŒr die Einzigartigkeit wichtig), dann ranken sie. Wenn Sie beginnen Content Marketing zu machen, werden Sie ziemlich zĂŒgig die ersten Entwicklungen beobachten können. Es bewegt sich war und hoffentlich in die richtige Richtung nach oben. Doch irgendwann hört es auf und Sie haben dann vielleicht den Eindruck kurz vorm Ziel zu sein. Genau dann heißt es WEITERMACHEN! ÜberprĂŒfen Sie Inhalte, die Technik, die Backlinks. Es gibt immer etwas, das Sie tun können, um die Position zu verbessern. Manchmal kann es auch sein, dass Sie Inhalte löschen mĂŒssen, weil die Suchmaschinen Schwierigkeiten haben Ihren Target-Content zu identifizieren.

Warum PR Agentur PRO?

Ganz ehrlich. Der Domainname PR Agentur PRO war ursprĂŒnglich fĂŒr etwas anderes gedacht. Wir wollten Anfang 2020 eine neue Art PR Plattform ins Leben rufen. Aber einer von uns ist dann wegen Corona ausgefallen. Mit SEO, Webdesign & Co. machen wir nichts anderes als PR. Eine andere Art von PR. Digitale PR mit einem anderen VerstĂ€ndnis.

Unsere Preise

Wir liegen preislich im guten Mittelfeld. Es hat auch schon Kunden gegeben, die uns verlassen haben. Das schöne ist aber, dass diese wieder zurĂŒckgekommen sind. Alles ist letzten Endes eine Frage des Preises und der Leistung, die man dafĂŒr bekommt. Leistung muss bezahlt werden.

Unser Credo

Unsere oberste Maxime ist, dass wir ihnen nichts vormachen. Wir reden Klartext. Klartext reden kann entmutigen.

Wenn sie mit einer neuen Domain online gehen, die noch niemand kennt und fĂŒr die keine Werbung und kein SEO gemacht wird, dann sagen wir ihnen ganz ehrlich, dass Sie nicht gefunden werden und mit der Webseite keinen Umsatz machen werden – dies egal wie toll ihre Webseite aussieht, wieviel ihre Webseite gekostet hat und egal wie toll die Slider aussehen, die sie auf der Website einsetzen. Wir wissen wie Sie mit der Webseite Kunden gewinnen können. Das ist aber keine einmalige Aktion, das ist ein Prozess, der Arbeit abverlangt in vielen Stunden. Wer diese Stunden leistet ist zweitrangig fĂŒr uns. Wir schulen Sie gerne zu diesem Thema. Aber ohne Arbeit kein Erfolg. Einfach eine Webseite online stellen und unzĂ€hlige Kunden bekommen, funktioniert nicht. Es sei denn Sie sind Johnny Depp, BASF, Heidi Klum, Mercedes, Porsche o.a. Wenn Sie weder eine berĂŒhmte Persönlichkeit noch ein berĂŒhmtes Unternehmen sind, dann sollten Sie mehr tun, als nur eine Webseite online stellen. Wir können ihnen sagen, was Sie tun sollen.

Stellen Sie sich das Internet vor. Die heutige Abfrage am 11. November 2022 ergibt, dass es cirka 2 Milliarden Webseiten gibt. Was sind Sie bereit dafĂŒr zu tun, dass Ihre Webseite rankt? Welchen Grund hat eine Suchmaschine Ihre Webseite zu ranken bzw hoch zu ranken. Was bieten Sie dafĂŒr? Besondere Informationen, besonderen Service, besondere Erfahrungen? Die Frage ist: was bieten Sie und was macht Sie einzigartig?

Suchmaschinen können bereits aus Bildern Text herauslesen. Aber was meinen Sie welchen Grund Google hatte, als Google Youtube gekauft hat? Kann die Suchmaschine Google Text aus Videos heruaslesen? Wahrscheinlich noch nicht. Suchmaschinen sind auch heute noch auf Text innerhalb von Videos angewiesen. Diejenigen, die Videos auf Youtube veröffentlichen taggen diese und versehen diese mit Text.

Warum nun PR Agentur PRO?

Weil wir PR machen. Wir machen SEO PR. Heute sind wir nun doch froh, mit dieser vorliegenden Domain.