SEO and the ranking probability

new customer acquisition

28 August 2021

l
Nov 8, 2022
b
2876
Words
Reading time
13 minutes

SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is, among other things, about the positioning of the organic search (the ranking) or the positioning of a website for a particular keyword.

Notice:

The higher a web page is ranked for a certain keyword, the higher the probability that the page will be visited by potential customers.

How do you achieve a good ranking in the search engines?

This is the most frequently asked question. And we think that there is no one in the world - except the Google people - who can give a 100% answer.

Search engines use certain search algorithms. These algorithms are kept secret. The reason for this: In times when the algorithms were even more transparent than today, website operators tried to outsmart the search engines. These "outwits" are to be prevented with the secrecy of the algorithms. Therefore, one also speaks of white hat and black hat SEO.

You are probably rightly asking yourself now how you can achieve a good ranking if the criteria are not known. That is really a good question!

We first orient ourselves on the temporal course of the algorithms

Ranking factor domain

We first look at which factors were relevant in the past. By former, we mean about 10 to 12 years ago. We can still remember that it was very easy to rank back then by simply choosing the "right" domain name. In other words, the essential keyword should be contained in the domain name. A war for domain names with the corresponding keyword began. This also resulted in nonsensically long domain names - the main thing was that the keyword was contained in the domain name.

Other "old" ranking factors

In the past, there was also the information that the keyword must be included at least once in the headline, then also in bulleted lists and in the body text - this in bold type about one to two times.

The result was text that was written specifically for the search engines - but not for the visitor to a website.

A good example of this is the SEO experiment from 2002 "Schnitzelmitkartoffelsalat". Unfortunately, the actual page can no longer be found today, only a Wiki entry about it. This experiment was a wonderful example of how you can rank perfectly with a generally nonsensical text written for search engines.

Also read the "unidirectional fairy tale" entitled "The Search Engine Robot and the Web Designer" by Woodshed. This also shows very well how search engines "tick".

Ranking factor PageRank

In our article "What happened to PageRank?", we explain PageRank. It used to play an enormous role. Today it still does. But the Google PageRank is no longer publicly visible.

Please read about the ranking factor "PageRank" in our separate article on PageRank.

Number of ranking factors

The number of ranking factors is several hundred, both in the past and today. Very few of them are known. And some of them were once known and are now kept "secret" for good reasons.

Number of links pointing to the page from other pages (has something to do with PageRank)

In general, the more relevant other websites link to your page with a follow link, the better your ranking will be. In turn, certain requirements must be met by the pages that link to your page. You should absolutely observe these! There are also backlinks that can negatively infect your page. Like a virus! And we all really have enough of that and don't need it. In such a case, your website would become "sick" and be "banned" by the search engines.

More: See PageRank

So which ranking factors are really important?

You are probably asking yourself now, how can you still do SEO at all if everything is secret?

We are now orienting ourselves to the ranking factor "content", the importance of which is constantly increasing

The ranking factor that has never lost importance is the content of a website. On the contrary, content has become much more important in recent years!

For us, "content" is the all-embracing and important ranking factor. This is true even in the age of Core Web Vitals.

What is meant by content?

The "content" of a website is, of course, the content of the website. The content must be interesting for people and provide an informative added value. If this is the case, then people will visit the website repeatedly and some will even bookmark the page. Under these circumstances, a good ranking is guaranteed. Now this reads very simple. But it is not that simple.

How do you produce good content?

The question of how to produce good content is a good one. There is probably no question that is not answered in many different places on the internet these days. The internet has become our all-encompassing reference book. So: how do you produce good content now?

Unique content

We agree: we don't have to create, and certainly not optimize, content that isn't being searched for. For example, if you are a provider of workwear, you should not necessarily use the keyword "workwear". The keyword "workwear" currently has a monthly search volume of over 24,000, while the keyword "workwear" in German-speaking countries has a volume of around 2,500. So if you are a seller of workwear, you should also use this keyword in German-speaking countries.

We have an idea for a content. We then use a professional tool to check whether this content is even being searched for. With this tool, we also see the probability with which it can succeed in obtaining a "good" positioning. Good content is content that users visit repeatedly and, in the best case, "bookmark". Good content is content that is unique and that responds to users' questions.

SEO and the probabilities

SEO is all about probabilities, mathematically speaking. When we start producing content for a keyword, we can give absolutely no guarantee that the page will ultimately rank for that keyword. The reason: the search engines can change the criteria (algorithms) from one day to the next, a competitor is more aggressive than we are and many other reasons are conceivable why our efforts are not successful. So we should not be tempted to produce content for the search engines, but content for the people who are looking for it.

SEO is also a question of money / costs

Even if you can't buy a good ranking. But you can buy relevant backlinks. By this we absolutely do NOT mean the backlink selling exchanges. We mean publications about your site from sites that are interesting for the search engines.

OffPage SEO through press relations

Let's assume you are online with a new domain. This is absolutely unknown to the search engines. By this we mean a really unknown domain. Not a domain on which a website has ever been published! And it can be assumed that it will take a very long time until your site is registered.

A good way to get a very high-quality backlink in such a case is, for example, to publish a press release in a highly popular magazine/newspaper. This magazine should therefore have a very high and popular profile for your topic with the search engines.

Caution: Press portals

You should be very careful with press portals. There are some that have low prices, guarantee publication on many (hundreds of) portals and magazines. In our experience, this is rather counterproductive. Cheap is not good! The distribution list of such portals often contains publishers who have a "negative status" with the search engines. This is passed on in the case of a backlink to your page and has a negative effect. Furthermore, there are portals that guarantee publication, e.g. on Handelsblatt, but under a subdomain of Handelsblatt. This is absolutely useless! You can also throw the money out the window!

Press portals - Stinginess is absolutely not cool

On the subject of press portals: Stinginess is absolutely not cool. Look for a high-quality press portal like newsaktuell. Here you can really publish your press release on very high-quality online journals. The amount of publication is not even a tenth of the amount on cheap press portals. But the price is at least 10 times as much. But so is the effect on your SEO! The effect can even be a hundredfold for a new domain. Depending on the keyword, topic and competition.

SEO, press relations and the best press portal

Based on what we have said so far, you can see that we recommend newsaktuell - and only this provider. There are other providers who are also reliable. However, they are even more cost-intensive. newsaktuell is a subsidiary of dpa. So: if you want to invest money, then there. Otherwise, we have no other recommendation for you. The costs are quite reasonable. And no, we don't get any commission from newsaktuell. We have known this provider for almost 20 years and have had good experiences with it without exception. So don't throw your money out the window if you want to rank.

SEO through other backlink activities

You can also get high-quality backlinks in other ways. Look for blogs or influencers who are willing to publish your content and provide you with a corresponding backlink. Make sure that they are "follow" backlinks! However, this could well be a very costly action.

SEO, Google and the Core Web Vitals - it's all about speed!!!

Considering the fact that website operators have wanted to outsmart search engines since the beginning. But they have always found new algorithms to prevent them from being outwitted. Since this year, Google has made the Core Web Vitals a ranking factor. In short, the user experience now plays a major role. This user experience is essentially ALSO determined by the loading speed of a website. The higher the Core Web Vitals, the higher the ranking. However, content does not lose importance! Quite the opposite!

In this context, read our article about the Core Web Vitals

SEO and the Content Delivery Network

We explained what a Content Delivery Network is in our article "WordPress - fast hosting with CDN". In short, with a Content Delivery Network (CDN), load-intensive parts of the website are outsourced so that the page loads faster and the user experience is increased. At the latest since the Core Web Vitals, a website operator who seriously wants to rank well can no longer ignore a CDN. A good CDN costs money. We can recommend the inexpensive CDN from wprocket. But if you choose a hosting provider like Kinsta or WPDMU it is actually even better. These hosting providers have a CDN included in the package by default.

SEO and the limits of the Content Delivery Network

A CDN cannot do everything. If you upload images directly from your smartphone to your website, then even a CDN can't help. These images then require an inordinate amount of loading time. A CDN cannot compensate for this. In general, you should not do this. So upload unprocessed images from your smartphone. But not everyone has a good compression programme for images. In this case, imagify helps.

We at PR Agentur PRO are really good at compressing images. But imagify still gets something out of it. In other words, it reduces the size of image files immensely, with almost no loss of quality. This reduces the loading time considerably. Up to a certain limit, this service is free of charge. But: please get a paid account. It's worth it and has a direct effect on your ranking.

SEO and the speed of WordPress pages

In many different places we have already reported about WordPress. WordPress is one of the most popular content management systems. It has only one drawback: the speed leaves something to be desired. We have also presented ready wprocket. Already with the installation without extra settings, the speed can be increased. In our opinion, this is the best plugin for speeding up a WordPress site. With a WordPress site, you can't avoid a CDN or a service like imagy. WordPress is known for being free. A good WordPress site that needs to be found is not free. Unless you are a sole provider of information that the whole world wants to know.

What is our "knowledge" based on, you may ask?

Yes, on what do you think? We learned from blind programmers how search engines "see" websites. Since then, the criteria have changed considerably. But the essentials we learned from the blind programmers are still relevant today. If you have a tool now and run our site through SEO optimisation, you will find that this site does not yet rank well. There are reasons for this:

  • The domain is relatively new
  • The blog posts we published were initially non-specific. So we didn't specialise in one topic for the blog posts from the beginning, because we wanted to do something different with this domain at the beginning.

Nevertheless, we find our keyword history remarkable. Not least because the history does not change negatively due to Google Core Updates. The history is rising steadily.

pr agentur pro

The graph shows the development of the keywords with which this page ranks in the first 10 organic search results.

At "A" (26 February 2020) we have registered the domain. At point "B" (14 June 2020) we have put content online. The blue dots are Google Core updates. Since June last year, we have created about 198 blog posts so far. As I said, the topics were initially unspecific. It is clearly visible that it took several months until we were noticed by the search engine. Fortunately, since a few weeks there has been an almost vertical increase. Even the Core Update of 17.11.21 has not diminished the positive development. After each core update, the trend remains positive.

For our clients who hire us for SEO, we achieve good to very good results. We can prove that. Sometimes we are surprised ourselves at how quickly a measure works. But the older a domain is, the higher the probability that a ranking can be influenced quickly. Our SEO portfolio is small but fine. Ask for it!

SEO - there is absolutely no guarantee!

You see. SEO depends on many factors. On factors that take place on the website itself (OnPage) and also factors that take place outside your website (OffPage, e.g. backlinks). Furthermore, it also depends on the "volatility" of the search engines - i.e. how often and to what extent they change the criteria. And you can be sure: If you have fought for/earned a good position - you will not retain it without further action. At best, you will keep this position until the next update of the search engine. But at the latest then, you will lose your position if your competitors are also very active.

SEO must be seen strategically and permanently. Otherwise, you don't even need to start with SEO.

Now back to SEO and the probability of a good ranking

So far you have not received a real answer to this question. But we hope you realise that this question cannot be answered with a simple answer. In general, it depends on how big your budget is and how many stops you can and want to pull out. Of course, we recommend pulling out all the stops. The more you are willing to do, the higher the probability of a good ranking and the more costly the whole thing will be!

We do not disclose our clients in our blog posts. However, we have good SEO references. If you can live with probabilities, then we are your SEO contact. We do not guarantee you anything. But we give absolutely comprehensible probabilities with which you can rank if necessary. Talk to us!

Email us at ks@pr-agentur.pro or call us on 017640783890.

Let's now take a look at the costs incurred for SEO

SEO and good ranking incur different types of costs:

  • Costs for the person you hire for SEO or the SEO agency
  • Costs for good hosting
  • Costs for a CDN
  • Costs for "external" image compression, e.g. imagify
  • Costs for high-quality external backlinks, e.g. via a high-quality press portal

Conclusion: Operate "honest SEO

If you want to rank better, then do "honest SEO". Even if we wrote that SEO is a cost issue - which it is. With enough patience and time, but a low budget, it is possible to achieve good positions. By honest SEO, we don't mean outwitting anything - and certainly not search engines. Any kind of outsmarting could lead to you being completely excluded from the index. Then even the best and most expensive website is of no use. The lower your budget, the more patient you have to be. You then spend the costs not only for the SEO, which the agency does, but also for the technology and for external service providers such as high-quality press portals. The latter take up the largest part of the costs.

Read also our other articles on the topic:

https://pr-agentur.pro/seo/ranken-ohne-sichtbarkeit-allesdichtmachen-ein-meisterwerk/22915/

WordPress: fast hosting with CDN (=Content Delivery Network)

https://pr-agentur.pro/suchmaschinenoptimierung/seo-suchmaschinenoptimierung-und-nichts-tun/23448/

Content is King? And visibility - an example

seo

Stay in touch with us

In our newsletter we inform you regularly about news on marketing, SEO, e-commerce and relevant legal topics.

Just enter your email address. We will then send you this article as a pdf.
We do not send spam. Please read our privacy policy

Do you have questions on the topic?

Contact us without obligation: Call us at

0176 40783890

or write us an email at

ks@pr-agentur.pro

fbpx
Tuesday 30th November 2021

AKTUELL

SEO, Webdesign, Marketing

Services

#Webdesign
#Marketing
#SEO

Inhaltsverzeichnis

SEO und die Wahrscheinlichkeit für ein gutes Ranking

Die Anzahl der Rankingfaktoren beträgt sowohl früher als auch heute mehrere Hundert. Die wenigsten davon sind bekannt. Und einige davon waren mal bekannt und werden heute aus guten Gründen "geheim" gehalten.
Suchmaschinenoptimierung

Bei SEO (Search Engine Optimization = Suchmaschinenoptimierung) geht es unter anderem um die Positionierung im organischen Suchergebnis (das Ranking) einer Internetseite zu einem oder mehreren bestimmten Keywords.

Merke:

Je höher eine Webseite zu einem bestimmten Keyword platziert ist, desto höher die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass die Seite von potentiellen Kunden besucht wird.

Wie erzielt man ein gutes Ranking in den Suchmaschinen?

Dies ist die meist gestellte Frage. Und wir meinen, dass es niemanden auf der Welt – außer den Google-Leuten – gibt, die eine 100% Antwort darauf geben können.

Suchmaschinen bedienen sich bestimmter Suchalgorithmen. Diese Algorithmen werden geheim gehalten. Der Grund dafür: In Zeiten, in denen die Algorithmen noch transparenter waren als heute, haben Websitebetreiber versucht die Suchmaschinen zu überlisten. Diese “Überlistungen” sollen mit der Geheimhaltung der Algorithmen verhindert werden.

Sie fragen sich jetzt sicher zu Recht, wie man ein gutes Ranking erzielen kann, wenn die Kriterien nicht bekannt sind. Das ist wirklich eine gute Frage!

Wir orientieren uns zunächst an dem zeitlichen Verlauf der Algorithmen

Rankingfaktor Domain

Wir schauen uns zunächst an, welche Faktoren früher mal relevant waren. Mit früher meinen wir so cirka vor 10 bis 12 Jahren. Wir können uns noch erinnern, dass es damals sehr leicht war zu ranken, indem man einfach nur den “richtigen” Domainnamen gewählt hat. Also das wesentliche Keyword sollte damals im Domainnamen enthalten sein. Ein Krieg um Domainnamen mit dem entsprechenden Keyword begann. Es entstanden daraus auch unsinnig lange Domainnamen – Hauptsache, das Keyword war im Domainnamen enthalten.

Andere “alte” Rankingfaktoren

Früher gab es auch die Info, dass das Keyword z.B. mindestens einmal in der Überschrift, dann auch in Aufzählungen und im Fließtext enthalten sein muss – dies in Fettschrift cirka ein bis zwei Mal.

Das Resultat waren Texte, die eigens für die Suchmaschinen getextet wurden – aber nicht für den Besucher einer Webseite.

Ein gutes Beispiel dafür ist das SEO Experiment aus dem Jahr 2002Schnitzelmitkartoffelsalat“. Leider ist heute die eigentliche Seite nicht mehr vorzufinden, sondern nur noch ein Wiki-Eintrag darüber. Dieses Experiment war ein wunderbaren Beispiel dafür, wie man mit einem generell unsinnigen Text, der für Suchmaschienen geschrieben wurde, perfekt ranken kann.

Lesen Sie auch das “unidirektionale Märchen” mit dem Titel “Der Suchmaschinenrobot und der Webdesigner” von Woodshed. Zeigt auch dieses sehr gut, wie Suchmaschinen “ticken”.

Rankingfaktor PageRank

In unserem Beitrag “Wo ist der PageRank geblieben?”, erklären wir den PageRank. Dieser spielte früher eine enorme Rolle. Heute auch noch. Aber der Google PageRank ist nicht mehr öffentlich einsehbar.

Bitte lesen Sie über den Rankingfaktor “PageRank” in unserem separaten Beitrag zum PageRank nach.

Anzahl der Rankingfaktoren

Die Anzahl der Rankingfaktoren beträgt sowohl früher als auch heute mehrere Hundert. Die wenigsten davon sind bekannt. Und einige davon waren mal bekannt und werden heute aus guten Gründen “geheim” gehalten.

Anzahl der Links, die von anderen Seiten auf die Seite verweisen (hat was mit dem PageRank zu tun)

Generell: je mehr relevante andere Internetseiten auf Ihre Seite verlinken mit einem Follow-Link, desto besser fällt das Ranking aus. An die Seiten, die auf Ihre Seite verweisen, sind wiederum bestimmte Anforderungen zu richten. Diese sollten Sie unbedingt beachten! Es gibt nämlich auch Backlinks, die Ihre Seite negativ infizieren können. Wie ein Virus! Und davon haben wir doch wirklich alle genug und können es nicht gebrauchen. In einem solchen Fall würde Ihre Website “krank” und von den Suchmaschinen “verbannt” werden.

Weiteres: Siehe PageRank

Welche Rankingfaktoren sind nun wichtig?

Sie fragen sich jetzt sicher, wie kann man SEO überhaupt noch betreiben wenn alles geheim ist.

Wir orientieren uns nun an dem Rankingfaktor “Content”, dessen Bedeutung konstant steigt

Der Rankingfaktor, der nie an Bedeutung verloren hat ist der Content einer Webseite. Ganz im Gegenteil: Der Content hat in den vergangenen Jahren wesentlich an Bedeutung gewonnen!

Für uns ist der “Content” der allumfassende und wichtige Rankingfaktor. Dies selbst im Zeitalter der Core Web Vitals.

Was ist unter Content zu verstehen?

Der “Content” einer Webseite ist selbstverständlich der Inhalt der Webseite. Der Inhalt muss interessant sein für Menschen und einen informativen Mehrwert bieten. Wenn dies der Fall ist, dann wird die Webseite wiederholt von Menschen besucht. Unter diesen Umständen ist ein gutes Ranking garantiert. Das liest sich jetzt sehr einfach. Ist aber nicht so einfach.

Wie produziert man guten Content?

Die Frage, wie man guten Content produziert, ist wirklich eine gute Frage. Es gibt wohl keine Frage, die heutzutage im Internet nicht an vielzähligen unterschiedlichen Stellen beantwortet wird. Das Internet ist unser allumfassendes Nachschlagewerk geworden. Also: wie produziert man jetzt guten Content?

So identifizieren wir “guten Content”

Wir sind uns einig: wir müssen keinen Inhalt erstellen und schon gar nicht optimieren, nach dem nicht gesucht wird. Wir haben eine Idee für einen Inhalt. Anschließend überprüfen wir mit einem professionellen Tool, ob dieser Inhalt überhaupt gesucht wird. Mit diesem Tool sehen wir auch die Wahrscheinlichkeit, mit welcher Wahrscheinlichkeit es gelingen kann, eine “gute” Positionierung zu erhalten.

SEO und die Wahrscheinlichkeiten

Bei SEO dreht sich alles, mathematisch gesehen, um Wahrscheinlichkeiten. Wenn wir beginnen Content für ein Keyword zu produzieren, dann können wir absolut keine Garantie abgeben, dass die Seite letzten Endes zu diesem Keyword ranken wird. Der Grund: Die Suchmaschinen können von Heute auf Morgen die Kriterien (Algorithmen ändern), ein Mitbewerber geht aggressiver vor als wir und viele andere Gründe sind denkbar, warum unsere Bemühungen keinen Erfolg haben.

SEO ist auch eine Geldfrage / Kostenfrage

Selbst wenn man sich ein gutes Ranking nicht erkaufen kann. Man kann sich aber relevante Backlinks erkaufen. Damit meinen wir aber absolut NICHT die Backlink-Verkaufsbörsen. Wir meinen damit Veröffentlichungen über Ihre Seite von für die Suchmaschinen interessanten Seiten.

OffPage-SEO durch Pressearbeit

Angenommen Sie sind online mit einer neuen Domain. Diese ist für die Suchmaschinen absolut unbekannt. Also wir meinen damit eine wirklich unbekannte Domain. Keine Domain, auf der jemals eine Webseite veröffentlicht wurde! Und es ist davon auszugehen, dass es sehr lange dauern wird, bis Ihre Seite registriert wird.

Ein guter Weg, in einem solchen Fall, zu einem sehr hochwertigen Backlink zu gelangen ist z.B. über die Veröffentlichung einer Pressemitteilung bei einer hochpopulären Zeitschrift / Zeitung. Diese Zeitschrift sollte also, bei den Suchmaschinen einen sehr hohen und beliebten Bekanntheitsgrad für Ihr Thema verfügen.

Vorsicht: Presseportale

Bei Presseportalen sollten Sie sehr vorsichtig sein. Es gibt einige, die haben niedrige Preise, garantieren Veröffenltichung auf vielzähligen (hunderten) Portalen und Zeitschriften. Unserer Erfahrung nach ist dies eher kontraproduktiv. Billig ist nicht gut! Im Verteiler von solchen Portalen sind oftmals Publisher enthalten, die einen “Negativstatus” bei den Suchmaschinen haben. Dieser wird im Falle eines Backlinks auf Ihre Seite weitervererbt und wirkt sich negativ aus. Weiterhin gibt es Portale, die eine Veröffentlichung z.B. auf Handelsblatt garantieren, dies aber unter eine Subomain von Handelsblatt. Das bringt absolut gar nichts! Sie können das Geld auch zum Fenster hinauswerfen!

Presseportale – Geiz ist absolut nicht geil

Zum Thema Presseportale: Geiz ist absolut nicht geil. Suchen Sie sich ein hochwertiges Presseportal wie newsaktuell. Hier können Sie Ihre Pressemitteilung wirklich auf sehr hochwertigen Online-Zeitschriften veröffentlichen. Die Menge der Veröffentlichung entspricht in etwa noch nicht mal einem Zehntel der Menge auf billigen Presseportalen. Der Preis ist dafür aber mindestens das 10fache. Der Effekt für Ihre SEO aber auch! Der Effekt kann für eine neue Domain sogar das Hundertfache betragen. Abhängig vom Keyword, Thema und Wettbewerb.

SEO, Pressearbeit und das beste Presseportal

Aufgrund unserer bisherigen Ausführungen erkennen Sie sicher, das wir newsaktuell empfehlen – und nur diesen Anbieter. Es gibt andere Anbieter, die auch zuverlässig sind. Die sind allerdings noch kostenintensiver. newsaktuell ist eine Tochter der dpa. Also: wenn Sie Geld investieren möchten, dann dort. Ansonsten haben wir keine andere Empfehlung für sie. Die Kosten halten sich durchaus im Rahmen. Und nein, wir bekommen keine Provision von newsaktuell. Wir kennen diesen Anbieter seit fast 20 Jahren und haben damit ausnahmslos gute Erfahrungen gemacht. Also: werfen Sie Ihr Geld nicht zum Fenster raus, wenn Sie ranken möchten.

SEO durch andere Backlinkaktivitäten

Zu qualitativ hochertigen Backlinks können Sie auch auf anderem Wege kommen. Suchen Sie sich Blogs oder Influencer, die bereit sind Ihren Content zu veröffentlichen und mit einem entsprechenden Backlink zu versehen. Achten Sie darauf, dass es “follow” Backlinks sind! Dies könnte aber durchaus eine sehr kostspielige Aktion werden.

SEO, Google und die Core Web Vitals – es geht um die Geschwindigkeit!!!

In Anbetracht der Tatsache, dass Webseitenbetreiber seit Beginn an, Suchmaschinen überlisten wollten. Diese aber immer wieder neue Algoritmen gefunden haben, wie eine Überlistung verhindert wird. Hat Google seit diesem Jahr die Core Web Vitals zu einem Rankingfaktor erkoren. Kurz gesagt spielt ab sofort die User Experience eine große Rolle. Diese User Experience wird  im wesentlichen AUCH von der Ladegeschwindigkeit einer Webseite bestimmt. Je höher die Core Web Vitals, desto höher die Platzierung. Allerdings verliert der Content nicht an Bedeutung! Ganz im Gegenteil!

Lesen Sie in diesem Zusammenhang unseren Beitrag über die Core Web Vitals

SEO und das Content Delivery Network

Was ein Content Delivery Network ist haben wir in unserem Beitrag “WordPress – schnelles Hosting mit CDN” erläutert. Kurz gesagt, werden mit einem Content Delivery Network (CDN) ladeintensive Teile der Webseite ausgelagert, so dass die Seite schneller lädt und damit die User Experience erhöht wird. Spätestens seit den Core Web Vitals, kann sich ein Webseitenbetreiber, der ernsthaft gut ranken möchte, einem CDN nicht mehr verschließen. Ein gutes CDN kostet Geld. Empfehlen können wir das kostengünstige CDN von wprocket. Aber wenn Sie einen Hostinganbieter wie Kinsta oder WPDMU wählen ist das eigentlich noch besser. Diese Hostinganbieter haben ein CDN im Paket standardmäßig enthalten.

SEO und die Grenzen des Content Delivery Networks

Alles kann ein CDN nicht. Wenn Sie Bilder direkt vom Smartphone hochladen auf Ihre Webseite, dann kann auch ein CDN nicht mehr helfen. Diese Bilder benötigen dann überdimensional viel Ladezeit. Das kann mit einem CDN nicht aufgefangen werden. Generell sollten Sie dies nicht tun. Also Bilder unbearbeitet vom Smartphone hochladen. Doch nicht jeder verfügt über ein gutes Komprimierungprogramm für Bilder. In diesem Fall hilft imagify.

Wir bei PR Agentur PRO kennen uns wirklich gut im Komprimieren von Bildern aus. Aber imagify holt immer noch was raus. Sprich: verkleinert Bilddateien, fast ohne Qualitätsverlust, immens. Dies reduziert die Ladezeit sehr wesentlich. Bis zu einer gewissen Grenze ist dieser Service kostenlos. Aber: holen Sie sich bitte eine kostenpflichtigen Account. Das lohnt sich und wirkt sich direkt auf das Ranking aus.

SEO und die Geschwindigkeit von WordPress-Seiten

An vielen unterschiedlichen Stellen haben wir bereits über WordPress berichtet. WordPress ist eines der beliebtesten Content Management Systeme. Es hat nur einen Nachteil: die Geschwindigkeit lässt etwas zu wünschen übrig. Wir haben auch bereit wprocket vorgestellt. Bereits mit der Installation ohne Extra-Einstellungen kann die Geschwindigkeit erhöht werden. Unseres Erachtens ist dies das beste Plugin zur Beschleunigung einer WordPress-Seite. Bei einer WordPress-Seite kommen Sie um ein CDN oder um einen Service wie imagy nicht herum. WordPress ist bekannt dafür kostenlos zu sein. Eine gute WordPress Seite, die gefunden werden soll, ist nicht kostenlos. Es sei denn, Sie sind Alleinanbieter von Informationen, die die ganze Welt erfahren möchte.

Worauf basiert unser “Wissen” fragen Sie sich jetzt vielleicht?

Ja, worauf wohl? Wir haben bei blinden Programmierern gelernt, wie Suchmaschinen Webseiten “sehen”. Dies bereits im Jahr 2001. Seither haben sich die Kriterien wesentlich verändert. Aber das wesentliche, was wir von den blinden Programmierern gelernt haben, ist auch heute immer noch aktuell. Wenn Sie jetzt über ein Tool verfügen und unsere Seite durch die SEO Optimierung laufen lassen, dann werden Sie feststellen, dass diese Seite noch nicht gut rankt. Dies hat Gründe:

  • Die Domain ist relativ neu
  • Die Blogbeiträge, die wir veröffentlicht haben, waren zunächst unspezifisch. Also wir haben uns bei den Blogbeiträgen nicht von Anfang an auf ein Thema spezialisiert, da wir zu Beginn etwas anderes mit dieser Domain machen wollten.

Dennoch finden wir unseren Keyword-Verlauf beachtlich. Nicht zuletzt auch deshalb, weil sich der Verlauf nicht durch Google Core Updates negativ verändert. Der Verlauf steigt stetig an.

pr agentur pro

Die Grafik zeigt die Entwicklung der Keywords an, mit denen die vorliegende Seite auf den ersten 10 organischen Suchergebnissen rankt.

Bei “A” (26. Februar 2020) haben wird die Domain registriert. Bei Punkt “B” (14. Juni 2020) haben wir Inhalte online gestellt. Die blauen Punkte sind Google Core Updates. Seit Juni letzten Jahres haben wir bisher cirka 198 Blogbeiträge erstellt. Wie gesagt, die Themen waren zunächst unspezifisch. Es ist deutlich sichtbar, dass es einige Monate dauerte, bis wir von der Suchmaschine wahrgenommen wurden. Seit einigen Wochen ist erfreulicherweise ein nahezu senkrechter Anstieg festzustellen. Auch das Core Update vom 17.11.21 hat der positiven Entwicklung keinen Abbruch getan. Nach jedem Core Update bleibt der Verlauf positiv.

Für unsere Kunden, die uns für SEO beauftragen, erzielen wir gute bis sehr gute Ergebnisse. Das können wir belegen. Manchmal sind wir selbst überrascht, wie schnell eine Maßnahme wirkt. Aber je älter eine Domain ist, desto höher auch die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass ein Ranking zügig beeinflusst werden kann. Unser SEO Portfolio ist klein aber fein. Fordern Sie es an!

SEO – es gibt absolut keine Garantie!

Sie sehen. SEO ist von sehr vielen Faktoren abhängig. Von Faktoren, die auf der Webseite selbst stattfinden (OnPage) und auch Faktoren, die außerhalb Ihrer Webseite stattfinden (OffPage, z.B. Backlinks). Weiterhin auch von der “Sprunghaftigkeit” der Suchmaschinen – also wie oft und in welchem Umfang diese die Kriterien ändern. Und Sie können sicher sein: Wenn Sie sich eine gute Position erkämpft / erarbeitet haben – ohne weiteres Zutun bleibt Ihnen diese nicht erhalten. Im Bestenfall behalten Sie diese Position bis zum nächsten Update der Suchmaschine. Aber spätestens dann, verlieren Sie Ihre Position, wenn die Wettbewerber auch sehr umtriebig sind.

SEO ist strategisch und dauerhaft zu sehen. Ansonsten brauchen Sie mit SEO erst gar nicht anfangen.

Nun nochmal zu SEO und die Wahrscheinlichkeit für ein gutes Ranking

Bisher haben Sie keine wirkliche Antwort auf diese Frage erhalten. Aber wir hoffen, dass Sie erkennen, dass man diese Frage nicht mit einer einfachen Antwort beantworten kann. Generell kommt es darauf an, wie groß Ihr Budget ist und wieviele Register Sie ziehen können und möchten. Wir empfehlen selbstverständlich alle Register zu ziehen. Je mehr Sie bereit sind zu tun, destö höher ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit für ein gutes Ranking und desto kostenintensiver wird das Ganze!

Wir geben unsere Kunden in unseren Blogbeiträgen nicht preis. Wir verfügen aber über gute SEO Referenzen. Falls Sie mit Wahrscheinlichkeiten leben können, dann sind wir Ihr SEO Ansprechpartner. Wir garantieren Ihnen nichts. Aber wir geben absolut nachvollziehbare Wahrscheinlichkeiten ab, mit denen Sie ggf ranken können. Sprechen Sie uns an!

Schreiben Sie uns eine Email unter karin.schloss@googlemail.com oder rufen Sie uns an unter 017640783890.

Schauen wir uns jetzt noch die Kosten an, die für SEO entstehen

Für SEO und gutes Ranking entstehen unterschiedliche Kostenarten:

  • Kosten für denjenigen, den Sie für SEO  beauftragen oder die SEO Agentur
  • Kosten für ein gutes Hosting
  • Kosten für ein CDN
  • Kosten für die “externe” Bilderkomprimierung, z.B. imagify
  • Kosten für hochwertige externe Backlinks, z.B. über ein qualitativ hochwertiges Presseportal

Fazit: Betreiben Sie “ehrliches SEO”

Wenn Sie besser ranken möchten, dann betreiben Sie “ehrliches SEO”. Selbst wenn wir geschrieben haben, dass SEO eine Kostenfrage ist – was es auch ist. Ist es mit ausreichend Geduld und Zeit, aber einem niedrigen Budget möglich, gute Positionen einzunehmen. Unter ehrlichem SEO verstehen wir keine Überlistungen von irgendwas – und erst Recht nicht von Suchmaschinen. Irgendeine Art von Überlistung, könnte nämlich dazu führen, dass Sie aus dem Index komplett ausgeschlossen werden. Dann bringt auch die beste und teuerste Webseite nichts. Je geringer Ihr Budget, umso geduldiger müssen Sie sein. Die Kosten geben Sie dann nicht nur für die SEO aus, welche die Agentur betreibt, sondern auch für die Technik und für externe Dienstleister wie hochwertige Presseportale. Letztere nehmen die größten Teil der Kosten ein.

Lesen Sie auch unsere weiteren Beiträge zum Thema:

Ranken ohne Sichtbarkeit #allesdichtmachen – Ein Meisterwerk in vielerlei Hinsicht

WordPress: schnelles Hosting mit CDN (=Content Delivery Network)

SEO und das “Nichts tun”

Content is King? Und die Sichtbarkeit – Ein Beispiel